Since you asked....

Discussion Of Local Group Meetings For the Baldwin County and Mobile Area

Moderator: snoopdog

HCJohn
Amoeba

Since you asked....

Post by HCJohn »

Here is what I planning.

I want to add some more rock soon, but havent really liked what I seen at the stores for the price they want. Am not in a hurry so I will just keep watching.

I purchased 2 55watt PC lights...1 Actintic and 1 Daylight. I also have an 18inch NO Powerglo bulb that Im using now and will probably use with the PCs.

Ive got 2 tomatoe clowns in the tank at the time. I bought the rock/sand/water from Coral Connection so cycling should be minimal and my 2 kids really wanted to see some fish so these should do for a few weeks.

I have intentions on putting in some corals. As Im just learning the reef thing Im not sure what will be optimal with the lighting I will have. I really dont want to go with more light so that will dictate what I can and cant have and not what I want.

I do plan on putting in a long tentacle anemone and a few more fish as well. Not sure on those yet but nothing drastic and just your normal fare...Flame Angel, Royal Gramma...something of that nature.

Any help on what types of corals I can keep with this setup will be very much appreciated. Also any info on where I can get some good deals on some of the more hardy corals would help as well. I want to take it slow and have no intentions on doing the hard corals at this time.

Thanks in advance.
28 Gallon Bowfront Tank
35lbs Fiji rock (taken by Katrina)
50lbs Live Sand (taken by Katrina)
175 MH lighting
110watts of PC lighting
Scott
Goby
Are you a Bot ?: No

Post by Scott »